Version History

The Version History option restores up to 10 dashboard versions. It displays the username, date, and time when the changes were last implemented on the dashboard by the user. You need to edit and save your dashboard, to view the version history of that dashboard. 

A dashboard version is not created if you save a dashboard without modifying any changes.

A dashboard version is created in the following scenarios: 

You cannot restore the dashboard version in the following scenarios:-

Perform the following steps to restore a dashboard using Version History:

  1. From the Dashboard tab, click the Tools Tools menu menu and click Version HistoryVersion History option
  2. Click the dashboard version you want to restore.
    A dashboard preview is displayed while you select between the dashboard versions. The dashboard preview lets you differentiate and identify the changes done in each version. 
  3. Click Restore.

    Restore Option in Version History

  4. Click Yes to restore the dashboard version.

    Yes or No option to Restore the Version


    The following example notification confirms the selected dashboard version is restored. Dashboard restored successfully notification

 

 

Was this topic helpful?

success Thank you! We're glad to hear that this topic was useful.
failed We appreciate your feedback. We'll work to make this topic better for you in the future.