Dashboard Permissions

You can assign permissions to users of all the modules that have Unified Dashboard (UD) integrated with it. The Dashboard permissions in the Administration application allow you to assign or remove dashboard permissions for all the modules simultaneously.

You can assign the following permissions:

- Create, Edit, Delete your own dashboardsCreate, Edit, Delete your own dashboards

Create, Edit, Delete your own dashboards permission provides you the option to customize the dashboards you have created.

- Edit Dashboard Edit Dashboard

Edit Dashboard permission provides you the option to edit dashboards created by all the users.

- Delete DashboardDelete Dashboard

Delete Dashboard permission provides you the option to delete the dashboards created by all the users.

- Print/Download DashboardPrint/Download Dashboard

Print/Download Dashboard permission provides you the option to print or download dashboards in form of reports.

- Unified Dashboard Application AccessUnified Dashboard Application Access

Unified Dashboard Application Access permission provides you the access of the Unified Dashboard module. 

Dashboard Permissions Example

The following is an example of a Reader role permission. To update the permissions for the Reader role, in the Administration utility go to the Role Management tab. Search for the role, from the search bar. Select the role, and from the Quick Actions menu, click Edit.

To customize the permissions, select or deselect the permission(s) and click Save.