Template Permissions

By default, all template permissions are assigned to Unit Manager role. The Scanner role by default has Create, Edit, Delete your own template permission assigned. The Template permissions can be assigned to users of all the modules that have Unified Dashboard (UD) integrated with it. The following Template permissions in the Administration application are applicable for Widget and Dashboard:

- Create, Edit, Delete your own templatesCreate, Edit, Delete your own templates

Create, Edit, Delete your own templates permission provides you the option to customize your template. By default, this permission is enabled for Unit Manager and Scanner roles. If this permission is not selected, Create Template from this Widget and Create Template from this Dashboard options will be disabled for the user. 

- Edit TemplateEdit Template

Edit Template permission provides access to Customize WIdget and Configure options. By default, this permission is enabled for Unit Manager role. If a user does not have this permission, Customize WIdget and Configure options will not be available. 

Customize your widget disabled in templates

- Delete TemplateDelete Template

Delete Template permission provides you the access to delete your template. By default, this permission is enabled for Unit Manager role. 

Delete template permissions

Template Permissions Example

The following is an example of a Reader role permission. Perform the following steps to update the permissions for the Reader role:

1. In the Administration application, go to the Role Management tab.

2. Search for the role, from the search bar.

3. Select the role and from the Quick Actions menu, click Edit.

Role Management tab in Admin Utitlity

4. To add or remove the template permissions, select or deselect the permission and click Save.

Reader role permission