Clear App Data of Web Applications

Clearing a web application removes all the web application scan data from your subscription. Findings from previously completed scans will not be included in new reports. Note that scan results are not deleted and you'll still be able to view scan results in your account.

We recommend you run the optional Web Application Security Status Report when purging web applications. (You'll need the Create Report permission to run this report.)

Clearing web applications

To clear data of a web application, select or hover over a web application, and from the Quick Actions menu, click Clear App Data. To purge web applications in bulk, select multiple web applications, and from the Actions menu, click Clear App Data.